Can Pro Membership Be Upgraded to Premium Membership?
Yes. AethoVPN Pro Membership can be upgraded to Premium Membership. Compared with Pro Membership, Premium Membership provides more benefits, such as supporting 8 simultaneous connections, as well as faster, smoother network services and dedicated support.
Upgrade methods:
- Users may upgrade their current subscription purchase by paying the corresponding price difference;
- One-time purchase membership services do not apply to upgrade rules and require repurchase.
Important note: Upon upgrade completion, users immediately enjoy upgraded service benefits; the billing cycle start time is reset to the upgrade time, and the next renewal time will be one complete new billing cycle from the upgrade time.
Example: If a user subscribes to monthly Pro Membership at 10:00 AM on January 1, 2025 (Singapore Standard Time), and upgrades to annual Premium Membership at 3:00 PM on January 3, 2025 (Singapore Standard Time), the user will enjoy annual Premium Membership benefits from 3:00 PM on January 3, 2025 (Singapore Standard Time). The new subscription service cycle will start from 3:00 PM on January 3, 2025 (Singapore Standard Time), with an expiry time of 3:00 PM on January 3, 2026 (Singapore Standard Time), and auto-renewal will be charged at the annual Premium Membership rate.