Can Pro and Premium Be Upgraded or Downgraded at Any Time?

Membership upgrades and downgrades have specific rules and restrictions:

Upgrade rules:

  • Users may upgrade their current subscription membership to a higher-tier membership or a longer subscription period by paying the corresponding price difference.
  • One-time purchase membership services do not apply to upgrade rules and require repurchase.

Downgrade rules:

  • Users may downgrade their current subscription membership to a lower-tier membership or a shorter subscription period;
  • If a user holds multiple subscriptions of different types, downgrades shall take effect only after the current billing cycle ends;
  • After downgrade, lower-priority subscription services shall automatically take effect upon the expiration of higher-priority subscription services.

Recommendation: Before upgrading, please confirm it is the same time period to avoid unexpected charges. For detailed rules, please refer to Article 6.3 of our Membership Terms of Service.

Still need help?

We're here for you.

Can Pro and Premium Be Upgraded or Downgraded at Any Time? | AethoVPN